Celebrity Endorses Blue Fingers Brass Knuckles

Rob Schneider with Jennifer L Martin

CELEBRITY ENDORSES BLUE FINGERS BRASS KNUCKLES

I met Rob Schneider at Tommy T’s in Rancho Cordova, CA during his stand-up comedy gig. I sat right in front of the stage, looking up at Rob Schneider, who I’ve been a huge fan of since I was in high school. Hoping some day I would get to meet him in person. Well that day finally came true. I remember when he was first coming out on stage, I got goose-bumps, felt overwhelmingly excited and couldn’t believe that Rob Schneider would only be 2 feet away from me. His comic act was fabulous, just as he is in any of his movies. He has performed/written/produced several movies, such as: The Waterboy (1998) and Big Daddy (1999). He then landed the lead role in Deuce Bigalow: Male Gigolo, as a fish tank cleaner who assumes the identity of a high-living gigolo. Schneider made his directorial debut with Big Stan in 2007. The prison comedy starred Schneider and David Carradine. Reuniting with Adam Sandler, Schneider had a small role in You Don’t Mess With the Zohan (2008). He has completed several film projects, which are awaiting release. The Chosen One marks his second directorial effort, and he also co-wrote the script and stars in the film.

Within the first 5 minutes of Rob being on stage, I found a seg-way to give him a personalized auto-graphed copy of Blue Fingers Brass Knuckles. He read the title out loud and even thanked me for the book. When Rob was finished, I asked if I could meet with him after the show. He said “yes”. Come to find out anyone who wanted to take a picture with him, or purchase his items could do so in the main lobby of Tommy T’s. So I stood in line for my chance to meet Rob and take a picture with him.

On three (3) different occassions, Rob congratulated me and wished me luck on my adventures with the book and was happy to take a picture with me showing off the front cover of Blue Fingers Brass Knuckles. He is such a nice guy in person, just as he is in his movies. These are memories I will never forget.

~Jennifer Martin

Leave a Reply

